Horris Hill

Boarding and day preparatory school for boys 4-13 years

Admin Image Banner

Term Dates

Summer Term 2019 

Start of Term:    Thursday 25 April 7pm
First Exeat:         Saturday 4th May 10.30am - Monday 6th May 7pm
Half Term:          Saturday 25th May (Horris Hill Day) 4.30pm - Sunday 2nd June 7pm
Second Exeat:    Saturday 15th June 10.30am - Monday 17th June 7pm
End of Term:      Saturday 6th July 12 noon

Autumn Term 2019 

Start of Term:                       Thursday 5th September 7pm for Boarders
                                                Friday 6th September 8.25am for Day pupils in Yrs R-8
First Exeat:                            Thursday 26th September 10.30am - Sunday 29th                                                                September 7pm
Half Term:                             Friday 18th October 10.30am - Sunday 27th October 7pm
Second Exeat:                       Saturday 16th November 10.30am - Tuesday 19th                                                                November 7pm
End of Term:                         Tuesday 10th December 5pm
 

Spring Term 2020 

Start of Term:                        Thursday 9th January 7pm
                                                 Friday 10th January 8.25am for Day pupils in Yrs R-8
First Exeat:                             Friday 24th January 10.30am - Sunday 26th January 7pm
Half Term:                              Friday 14th February - Sunday 23rd February
Second Exeat:                        Friday 6th March 10.30am - Sunday 8th March 7pm
End of Term:                          Tuesday 24th March
 

Summer Term 2020 

Start of Term:                         Thursday 23rd April 7pm
Start of Term for
Day Boys:                                Friday 24th April 8.25am
First Exeat for all:                   Thursday 7th May 3.30pm - Sunday 10th May 7pm or
                                                  Monday 11th May 8.25am
Half Term:                               Saturday 23rd May 4pm (Horris Hill Day) - Sunday 31st                                                        May 7pm or Monday 1st June 8.25am
Second Exeat for all:              Friday 12th June 10.30am - Sunday 14th June 7pm or
                                                  Monday 15th June 8.25am
End of Term for
Lower School:                         Friday 3rd July 4.30pm
End of Term for
Upper School:                         Saturday 4th July 10.30am
End of Term for Leavers:      Saturday 4th July 3pm
 
 

Autumn Term 2020

Start of Term:                        Wednesday 9th September 7pm
Start of Term for
Day Boys:                               Thursday 10th September 8am
First Exeat for all:                  Friday 2nd October 12 noon - Sunday 4th October 7pm
Half Term:                              23rd October 12 noon - Sunday 1st November 7pm
Second Exeat for all:            Friday 20th November 12 noon - Sunday 22nd Nov 7pm    End of Term:                         Tuesday 15th December 
End of Term for 
Day Boys:                               Monday 14th December
 

 

In This Section